Daily Misfortune: February 10, 2012

Today you will doze off in a meeting just before it’s adjourned.

  1. Brings to mind my first real job where we had the office manager herd us young hirelings into a toasty warm room after lunch on a Friday afternoon. The drool on my arm woke me up, but I was smart enough to be in the back of the room. That was back in the good old days, when we all had a couple of cocktails at lunch time.

    • I love the phrase “herd us young hirelings,” now I must find occasion to use it 🙂

  2. Oh, and Mardi Gras has just started!!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

